Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Parts suppliers?
First off, let me start by saying I am new to this forum, so hello Smile I have been a bicycle mechanic for around 5 years now, and recently moved to a new city. I met a guy who currently sells 1 brand of bicycles consisting of two different models. He is looking to expand and bring in more models, and full scale repair service. I have been hired to essentially set up the entire service and repair part of the business, including finding good suppliers.

My question is this, what are some good wholesale parts suppliers (USA, or ships here anyway) to get me started with the basics? Any good info or other websites will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
First off where are you from? And where are the parts going to be ship to?
And last what kind of bicycle are you talking about. As far as parts try going with QBP
they can help you setup an account. Hope this helps and good luck to you.
My dad always told me a Sledge a matic can fix any thing.
(02-26-2010, 03:11 PM)Surly LHT Wrote:  First off where are you from? And where are the parts going to be ship to?
And last what kind of bicycle are you talking about.As far as parts try going with QBP
they can help you setup an account.Hope this helps and good luck to you.

I'm from Ohio. I was looking at QBP and J & B. Right now it looks like our main line is going to be Jamis, with perhaps some others. But since we will be fixing random brands people bring in, I need a good general parts supplier.
hi Dharma_Punk check this to websites they have good deals .
http://www.jensonusa.com .
http://www.pricepoint.com
You should also look into the Surly LHT bicycle they do sell good around here.
QBP would be your best bet for good parts.
My dad always told me a Sledge a matic can fix any thing.