Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

This question again?
so my new bike will be here soon and I want to swap out my 15mm nuts up front for a quick release. not sure which yet..... might go for XT as I hear good things about them. i'll be getting a redline monocog, 29er SS. i'm an able tinkerer but just getting a bike tool kit together to take on more of my own repairs. pictures are encouraged as i'm new to all this. thanks all.

also, how do I change things in my .... uuummmmmm........ I don't know what you call it. I want to put up a picture of myself and stuff....

ok, figured out the second half. now, back to the first half.... c'mon guys. don't be shy.
The bicycle is a curious vehicle. Its passenger is its engine.
So you want quick release, but you purchased a bicycle with nuts holding on the wheels?

Not too bright - and is going to cost you a LOT more $$$ than if you had purchase a bike with quick release wheels.