Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

How to apply restore stickers and decals?
I am in the process of getting one of my bikes restored. I have everything I need to get it set back up right (brakes, gears, reflectors,etc.) but I need to know how to apply make and model stickers and decals. If anyone has done this before, can they PLEASE guide me on doing it, as I've never done this before. Thanks!
(07-06-2017, 06:40 PM)roadmountainlover099 Wrote:  I am in the process of getting one of my bikes restored. I have everything I need to get it set back up right (brakes, gears, reflectors, etc.) but I need to know how to apply make and model stickers and decals. If anyone has done this before, can they PLEASE guide me on doing it, as I've never done this before. Thanks!

I tried to use vinyl heat press combo but couldn't get it to work. The italicized words aggravate the situation. Also, I've noticed that when skewing an image, the proportions of the entire image tend to go out of whack. Do you have any suggestions for how to deal with this? Is it necessary to divide the image into separate alphabets?

On Google, I found some that looked similar, but the logos were newer designs with different fonts. I looked for this font but couldn't find anything.
Life is a Gift
(07-06-2021, 09:28 PM)FitEyes Wrote:  
(07-06-2017, 06:40 PM)roadmountainlover099 Wrote:  I am in the process of getting one of my bikes restored. I have everything I need to get it set back up right (brakes, gears, reflectors, etc.) but I need to know how to apply make and model stickers and decals. If anyone has done this before, can they PLEASE guide me on doing it, as I've never done this before. Thanks!