Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Best Bicycle Computer?
I am wandering what the best bicycle computer would be based on the following:

Most accurate in the programming (i.e Speed, Miles,etc)
Lowest Price
Battery Life
Weather Proof (Getting Wet, Cold Temps)
Display (How visible it is in both daytime and night)
Ease of use ( How easy it is to use)
Durability ( If it gets dropped)

Any suggestion would be helpful, Thanks

Bill
Good maintenance to your Bike, can make it like the wheels are, true and smooth!
I prefer the Cateye brand. I've been using one similar to the Cateye CC-VL510 for several years and it just keeps going. It's accurate so long as you set up the wheel calculation correctly (I like to manually measure the wheel diameter instead of using the chart that comes with it). Prices are reasonable, water resistant (I've used it a lot in rain), visible day and night (backlight button), very easy to use and durable (I'm a clutz and have dropped it several times).
I use the cateye miro computer wireless and it has been good you can get it at amazon.com
My dad always told me a Sledge a matic can fix any thing.
Cateye does seem to be a good brand, if not best on the market for reasonable price. Alex that is a pretty cool one you use, simple functions yet will not die on you in the middle of a trip. I bought the Strada Wireless from ebay and got screwed because there were no instructions and all the pieces were not there. But they have pretty decent rating.
Good maintenance to your Bike, can make it like the wheels are, true and smooth!
I have a CatEye Strada Cadence (wired), easy to set up, easy to use also with gloves since there is only one button. The instruction manuals are available on the CatEye homepage just get it from there.